My Favorite Sun Microsystems Memory

In honor of the close of the Sun Microsystems acquisition, here’s my all time favorite tribute to Sun & specifically the people I was lucky enough to work closely with — the brilliant, hard-working, fun folks who built & managed Sun’s primary web properties.

Many thanks to Tim Caynes, User Experience Extraordinaire, for creating the following.

  1. #1 by melanie on January 31, 2010 - 1:18 am

    Oh that is too funny! Thanks for posting. 🙂

  2. #2 by DiTucci on January 31, 2010 - 7:44 pm

    I laughed out loud, even though I have seen this a dozen times before. Can you believe this is the fall of 2003? Seems like yesterday. It contains all the classics – Rudy’s, Renko’s hair, Guatemala conf room, and Red Sox baseball? (I promise you that bar pic when I have the red tshirt on was the 2003 ALDS series vs Oakland.)

    Ahhhh, great memories.

  3. #3 by mprove on February 4, 2010 - 4:44 am

    Hello Linda,
    here is my favorite hour at Sun, captured as a webcast_ http://blogs.sun.com/mprove/entry/sutherlandonleadership

    cheers & all the best to your new endeavors
    Matthias

  4. #4 by The "not so tall guy" on February 5, 2010 - 3:06 pm

    The best times ever!… those were the days. It’s sad, I’m going to miss all those fun trips.

    I hope things are working out for you Linda

    Remember the immortal word “Sausages”

    Chris 😉

  5. #5 by The tall thin guy on February 5, 2010 - 3:14 pm

    It is outrageous! All a lie, none of that happened. Except the bits where I worked really hard. That happened. But not the rest. Or maybe it dead. I can’t remember. The drugs you know, they do that to you. Actually all I can remember is someone called “Rudy”. Hmm, strange.

  6. #6 by Tall bald fat guy (Tim) on February 24, 2010 - 1:29 pm

    haha. that is hilarious. I totally remember making that and totally remember being there. mostly. rudy’s on university avenue is a bit of a blur. too much jager and chinposin I think. I’m not expecting times like that in the near or distant future in any other company I work for. it really was the best of times being at Sun.
    thanks for the jogging my memory. hope everything is working out. if accenture need a fat middle aged bald bloke who sits at home all day drawing pictures and sends the occasional email, I’m their man.

Leave a Reply

