Free JavaOne Passes

If you hurry (and aren’t a Sun employee or existing SDN member), you can possibly snag a free JavaOne pass:

Via Twitter: http://twitter.com/maybeimright/statuses/790467952

Via the SDN’sider blog: http://blogs.sun.com/sdnblog/entry/free_javaone_passes_for_the

Word on the streets is that if you follow @JavaOne2008 via Twitter, there will be more info about free passes given out soon.

UPDATE The free pass info might just roll out to @DukeJava first — see Mary’s post for more info.

Good Luck!

  1. #1 by Scott Huber on April 16, 2008 - 3:35 pm

    Hi Sckrocki… I signed up! I’d love a ticket. Thanks for your efforts.
    -Scott

  2. #2 by Skrocki on April 16, 2008 - 3:41 pm

    Scott, did you get one? If not, it looks like there are still a couple left here: http://twitter.com/maybeimright
    The SDN blog gave their out, but stay tuned to @javaone2008 on twitter — more will be given out there.

  3. #3 by Ciara LaVelle on April 16, 2008 - 3:53 pm

    Hello! I’m a writer working on a story about women and social media, inspired by the ReadWriteWeb post a few days ago. I’d like to talk to you about your work. Will you please get in touch? I can be reached at the address below, or through Twitter at ciaralavelle. Thanks!

  4. #4 by Scott Huber on April 16, 2008 - 3:59 pm

    Thank you Skrocki! I did. I can’t wait to attend my first JavaOne… this is incredible!
    -Scott

  5. #5 by Scott Huber on April 16, 2008 - 4:00 pm

    ps, I love the math human captcha check. Very smart… I just hope they don’t get tooo complicated. It’d be hard to solve a quadratic equation for every comment I make.
    -Scott

Leave a Reply

