Super Hero Week on Twitter

Twitter often has community defined avatar themes. This is super hero week. I’m late in participating because finding a female super heroine means you get a character with one of the following characteristics:

a) a anatomy more silly than Barbie’s
b) you have “girl” in your title

I missed a pool of obvious super-heroines — tho’ you won’t find them in comic books, cartoons, or Wikipedia’s Super Heroine page. These are the real life women around us who manage the unmanageable day in and day out with no fanfare. Women who meet every letter of definition of “heroine”:

her·o·ine noun
1. a woman of distinguished courage or ability, admired for her brave deeds and noble qualities.
2. the principal female character in a story, play, film, etc.

I’m going with the mother of all super heroines. Meet…

Rebecca the Magnificent!

  1. #1 by Pam on April 10, 2008 - 9:24 am

    Love your post. Reminds me to look around me for inspiration, rather than at fictional characters. Although, Wonder Woman is still my workout inspiration.

  2. #2 by Skrocki on April 10, 2008 - 9:30 am

    Pam, Wonder Woman is definitely the best of the fictional super heroines. I wish I had of set of those wrist bands. Picturing myself using them in difficult meetings…yessssssssss…

  3. #3 by Pam on April 10, 2008 - 9:54 am

    Know what you mean. Many a meeting I have wanted a tiara to hurl at someone.

Leave a Reply

