2008 Resolutions

In no particular order…

  • Continue daily workouts. Lose 20 pounds.
  • Blog more. At least 1-2 times per week.
  • Minimize the volume of stuff. Say yes to every call I get from credible charitable organizations who ask for donated items. It’s silly that charities are offering to pick stuff up from my doorstep & I’ve been to “busy” to take 5 minutes to fill a box or bag (or two) of stuff that I forgot I own.
  • Learn to meditate.
  • Trim those extra work hours a bit and shift them to offline family time.
  • Unsubscribe from unnecessary aliases.
  • Crawl out of the home-based office more often to meet new or existing colleagues.
  • Continue to only engage in social nets that add value.
  • Hold at least one 101 session per month for groups within (or outside of) Sun who want to learn more about corporate blogging, wikis, mediacast, forums, and/or planets. Let me know if you have a group in mind. Attending a 101 session automatically gets you into my secret platinum support club (read: call, email, IM, or Tweet me directly & I’ll hook you up).
  • Get to the next level on guitar hero.
  1. #1 by ThinGuy on January 3, 2008 - 6:06 pm

    Rock on! Except for the second one. It’s bad enough you beat me 2x in bowling, but your blog beats mine up daily and I’m afraid it’s starting to get a complex.

  2. #2 by Christy Confetti Higgins on January 4, 2008 - 7:48 am

    I love them Linda – we have many of the same for this year – cool! Well, except for guitar hero, I still have not found it for the Wii yet but hope to soon πŸ™‚
    BTW – some of us in the library group are doing 101 sessions on social media topics for employees in partnership with GECCO so would love to help out where we can in your efforts πŸ™‚
    Happy New Year!
    Christy

  3. #3 by Skrocki on January 8, 2008 - 7:12 am

    ThinGuy, I don’t know about that — it’s tough just to be in close proximity of your blog.
    Christy, Yes, sync up soon about joining forces.

Leave a Reply

