Where are the Black Friday deals?

Black Friday, the last Friday in November, is known in the US as the busiest shopping day of year. To some, it symbolizes the beginning of the Christmas shopping season. For me, being the neurotic planner that I am, Black Friday usually marks the end of my Christmas shopping season.

For those interested in braving the Black Friday crowds, blackfriday.info will help you form your shopping plan around deals by retailer.

Get great free widgets at Widgetbox!

  1. #1 by Kevin on October 5, 2007 - 7:48 am

    After braving the 4am crowds for a Best Buy black Friday event last year I vowed "never again." In short: "bait and switch." I’d rather spend the extra money and get what I wanted, as well as more sleep.

  2. #2 by Pam on October 5, 2007 - 9:09 am

    We really only get gifts for the kids in our lives, daughter, nephews, nieces, friends’ kids. I have already picked up stuff from Costco and am ordering stuff from Discovery Toys. Looks like I will be done early this year.

  3. #3 by Skrocki on October 5, 2007 - 9:27 am

    +1 Kevin. Being around all the competitive black friday shoppers ruins the whole point of Christmas for me.
    Pam, your list sounds a lot like mine.

Leave a Reply

