1st day of 7th grade…

7th Today is Skrock-ette’s first day of 7th grade — gone are the late weeknight visits to RuneScape. Although still nervous and excited, she was more at ease this year as this is her second year in middle school.

The days of posting a picture of her at her desk are over — my suggestion to accompany her into her classroom today was denied (I wore my hair in one of those young looking disheveled not quite hair bun not quite pony tail styles to increase my hipness in the event she accepted my suggestion). Truth be told, it was counter ‘suggested’ that I not get out of the car. Not wanting to add to the nervousness, I complied, but this limited my photo angle. Oh well.

At any rate, it’s going to be a great year — in addition to being a good student, she’s a sweet, compassionate human being. We’re super proud!

  1. #1 by Kevin on August 17, 2007 - 8:03 am

    I’ll hold my daughter’s hand a little tighter today when I drop her off. She still grabs for it.

  2. #2 by skrocki on August 17, 2007 - 12:07 pm

    Good idea, Kevin…it’s sad how fast they grow up.

  3. #3 by Matthew on August 17, 2007 - 1:37 pm

    Does she read your blog? I just thought of how that might be yet another form of school embarrassment. "OMG, Skrock-ette… Your mom like totally posted a picture of you going into school this morning!"

  4. #4 by Shereen on August 18, 2007 - 2:14 pm

    Huh, when I drop her off at school when you’re out of town she not only lets me get out of the car but asks me if I’ll carry her backback into school with her!!! OK, only in my dreams.

  5. #6 by g2gmart on June 6, 2008 - 6:51 pm

    <a href="http://www.163.com">runescape items</a>
    [url=www.126.com]runescape items[/url]
    [link=http://www.186.com%5Drunescape items[/link]
    [url=http://www.126.com%5Drunescape items[/url]
    <a href=http://www.163.com>runescape items</a>
    [url="http://www.126.com"%5Drunescape items[/url]
    [url="www.126.com"]runescape items[/url]

  6. #7 by rsloads on June 6, 2008 - 6:58 pm

    Some experiences avoid being banned
    Nobody can make sure that their accounts have not risk to be banned ,Here I would like to share some personal experiences
    1. create accounts, when create the charater you can see many people who may have been built directly point to confirm, not to choose individual personalities, I am feding up to see MONK , ugly to dead, that way I may blaze my impulse to report these accounts;
    2. Grades, dont mixed outside when got only lvl3, if you stroll outside with the low lever, you may easy to track by GM , especially on a large cargo of gold coins ;
    3. Exchanges, when on the game will inevitably encounter some players inqure something from you, you are sometimes to be asked buying things , the best way is ignoring them,or just reply "im sory" ;
    4. Online, avoid 24-hour online,jagex likes to track these accounts;
    5. Transactions.when trade with others do ya guys both take off and bring if something ,shun giving or accepting stuffs or gold ;
    6. Skills, there are so many skills, you have to practice a few more options, do not practice single skill, it is obvious to seek excessive profits of money as a single and high lever
    7. Consumption, you have to play RS for such a long time, so u must have normal consumption records; dont just save gold;
    8. Keys, although there is few intelligence auto, but now there is a semi-automatic button,it also bring some risk;
    Ha ha. Perhaps I said many people are aware that you may not entirely know these, maybe you dont take measures, I do only to share my experiences to new friends

Leave a Reply

