How Sun blogs saved two homeless guinea pigs

Something cool happened today. Liz Drachnik emailed me today with a blog question (that’s not the cool part) and she said this at the end of the email:

“BTW – I used the “petfinder.com” link on your blog to adopt a pair of rescued guinea pigs for my son. My babysitter may also adopt a dog after I pointed her to the site. I am a big supporter of rescued animals.”

Meet “Oreo” and “Cookies”…

pigs

To this I say that is dang cool! I wish there were a way to see all the direct/indirect and tangible/intangible goodness that results from blogs.sun.com.

  1. #1 by melanie gao on April 1, 2007 - 1:19 am

    That is dang cool! I think we often overlook the many good things that happen because of blogs. It’s nice to be reminded of that especially right now when all of the mean-ness of blogosphere is getting so much attention. There’s still a lot more goodness out there.

Leave a Reply

