Why I might just have to get a divorce

I signed off at a reasonable time today to go color my hair (I’ve mastered the home coloring system thanks to multi-faceted Feria). So, Mr. Skrocki gets home from work and and I’m sitting at my computer with my back toward the office door and I send out a verbal warning that “I have new hair color!”

He walks in and says — seriously, not at all intending to be snarky — “Oh! What did you do, wash it?”

Give me a break! Admittedly, now that I’ve been working from home for over a year, occasionally, there are times when I get into a work groove and don’t make time to shower, but I’ve never gone so long without a shower that it would actually change my hair color! For Pete’s sake!

Somebody just earned himself a weekend filled with Sandra Bullock movies!

  1. #1 by Jim Grisanzio on March 16, 2007 - 6:03 pm

    Oh, no! Not Sandra movies! Duck! I’m with Mr. Skrocki on this one. πŸ™‚

  2. #2 by Jennifer b. on March 16, 2007 - 6:36 pm

    You could also throw in some Sex in the City DVD watching too.

  3. #3 by Skrocki on March 16, 2007 - 7:32 pm

    Hmmmmm….says the bitter wife as she wickedly taps her index fingers together while sitting in the dark office dimly lit by the SyncMaster 214T monitor….indeed, Jen B., I think you’re right. Yeeeeeeeesssssssss…..

  4. #4 by Jason on March 16, 2007 - 7:43 pm

    Hey, speaking of Sandra Bullock, her new movie “Premonition” comes out today. Looks interesting enought that your husband may enjoy it, though. If you really want him to suffer, put him through “Miss Congeniality 2” πŸ˜‰

  5. #5 by Your husband on March 16, 2007 - 7:45 pm

    Having my say, your blog is out of context. First of all, the opening comment upon my arrive home was “Do you notice anything about my hair”? As a simple married male species, I feel I am being set up. I may be wrong but do not believe so.

  6. #6 by skrocki on March 16, 2007 - 7:52 pm

    Husband, Pffft! You’re forgiven, but not off the hook for a weekend of Sandra Bullock and Sex in the City DVD watching. I’m in the living room watching Brady Bunch reruns if you’d like to discuss the matter during the commercials. Lucky for you, the multi-part Hawaiin vacation episodes are running…they’re at the bad luck tiki part now…

  7. #7 by DiTucci on March 21, 2007 - 7:22 pm

    Somehow, husband and I watched, “Hope Floats,” which Sandra Bullock is in. It didn’t go well. Now, any movie I suggest that he hasn’t heard of, he asks if it is anything like the wonderful Hope Floats.

Leave a Reply

