“I can see the water tower!!!”

I just listened to the earnings announcement and have that same feeling I had as a kid when we’d drive for what seemed to be an eternity to visit my grandmother then finally see the water tower on the horizon in her little town. I am the third of four kids, so that meant I scored the backward-facing third row seat in the old Plymouth station wagon (yellow with faux wood paneling). At the sight of the water tower, we’d breath a gigantic sigh of relief and experience a surge of endorphins that made us feel like the fruits of our labors were finally being realized and something great was about to happen.

Taking into account the earnings over achievement, the Sun + Intel alliance, and the blogosphere smiling about what a stand up guy our CEO is, it’s been a fantastic week!

And it’s only Tuesday!!! 😀

  1. #1 by DiTucci on January 29, 2007 - 6:39 pm

    Too funny. When I was young and we did the 2+ hour trip to Cape Cod, MA, it was, “I see the bridge.” We actually had a contest, which resulted in one of my sisters yelling it and all of us rolling our eyes every 5 mins after hour 1.5.
    Did I know you are the third of four kids? I am too. Heh, middle children. 🙂

  2. #2 by skrocki on January 31, 2007 - 9:23 am

    I think we both knew we were middle children, but didn’t realize we were both #3 of four…explains a lot. 😉

Leave a Reply

