“Anything else before we close the call?”

dogs I’ve been working from my home-based office for about a year now. I’ve been meaning to setup a new blog category to report my work-from-home (WFH) challenges and successes, but just haven’t done so. I will tho’…soon.

Anyway, a funny WFH thing just happened. Since I program manage several different projects, I host a LOT of phone calls. Before long calls, I usually bribe my dogs (Lola & Ellie) to be quiet by offering them disgusting looking but apparently yummy pig ears on which to snack. I usually close a call with this phrase:

“Anything else before we close the call?”

I just realized that my dogs have been interpreting this as “OK, doggies, time to get wiggly in preparation for going outside to do your business!”

  1. #1 by Ashish on December 12, 2006 - 3:14 pm

    Darn! Even your dogs are smarter than me 😦

  2. #2 by skrocki on December 12, 2006 - 3:24 pm

    HI ASHISH!!! 😀
    Until they develop opposable thumbs so they can code like you, you still have them beat. 🙂

  3. #3 by Ashish on December 12, 2006 - 3:45 pm

    woo-hoo! woo-hoo! I can beat the dogs, I can beat the dogs!

  4. #4 by rama on December 12, 2006 - 5:39 pm

    hilarious! cute dogs– they look like whippets or greyhounds or something?

  5. #5 by skrocki on December 12, 2006 - 5:46 pm

    Lola, left, is a greyhound. Ellie is a mix of all doggies gone bad: pointer, dalmation, beagle & who knows what. Both are adopted & a couple of the best dogs in the world. 😀

Leave a Reply

