YOU…on a US postage stamp

Remember when the US post office took a poll to decide whether they should place an image of the skinny vs fat Elvis on a postage stamp? The skinny Elvis won out, but if Elvis cares to come out of hiding (wink wink), he can meet his “fat Elvis on a postage stamp” desire…all on his own…without the requirement of the USPS taking a poll. stamp

Photo.stamps.com enables you to create your own official US postage stamp. How cool is that?! The user interface is super easy. As you can tell, my test image doesn’t include the benefits of professional hair & make-up, but I did try to apply the proper photo angle that you find on royal currency and stamps…and I know all about that because I practiced this once in a bar with a British colleague who is highly informed in this particular area (Chris M., the lesson is definitely paying off!).

  1. #1 by Tim on April 12, 2006 - 5:28 pm

    I have those pictures, if you would like me to make them into stamps and post them all over the place…

  2. #2 by skrocki on April 17, 2006 - 8:42 am

    Perhaps we should save publication of my training shots for when my True Hollywood Story comes out. 😉

  3. #3 by US postage stamps directory on February 1, 2008 - 12:08 am

    this could be more interesting, you can have your picture in your postage stamps collections.

  4. #4 by US postage stamp on February 4, 2008 - 11:53 pm

    nice! I’d like also that you can put picture in your postage stamps.Amazing! I can now use my collections.

Leave a Reply

