Dog Training Woes

My 10 year old is attempting to train our relatively new greyhound Lola to sit. It sounds like this:

“Lola, sit.
Siiiiiit, Lola.
Looooola…
Lola, you’re not going to sit if you don’t do it.”

I wander by just to snoop and notice Abby has a wad of lunch meat bits that she’s using as a bribe. I think “Hmmmm…I haven’t bought lunch meat recently.” so I ask “Abby, that’s not rotten meat is it?”

“No it’s bologna.” she replies.

  1. #1 by Dog Training on July 8, 2007 - 9:12 am

    How refreshing it is to hear of a ten year old that can be bothered to train the dog. Most ten year olds would run away screaming. Wish her good luck. Perhaps you would like to read an excellent book on the history of the dog, dog training and dog stories. It is FREE and is available at:
    http://www.k9obedience.co.uk
    It really is a lovely book and is easy to read. Perhaps Abby would enjoy it as well.
    Regards, Marion

  2. #2 by Dog Training on September 27, 2007 - 10:20 am

    How is Abbi getting on with training her dog? I hope she enjoyed the book.

  3. #3 by Miriam on March 7, 2009 - 4:43 am

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.
    Miriam
    http://www.craigslistguide.info

  4. #4 by Anirban Das on July 12, 2009 - 9:21 pm

    I appreciate your thought.
    <a href=http://www.ableskills.co.uk/plumbing.htm>Plumbing Courses</a>-Able skill offers
    individual career in Plumbing Courses.To learn more please log in: http://www.ableskills.co.uk/plumbing.htm

Leave a Reply

