Doh!

And I thought my day was rough…

“ATTENTION!!!! Mobile security has advised that there is a silver Honda Civic license ******* that has rolled from its parking space into the main traffic pathway. If this is your vehicle please remove it ASAP! Thank you.

SUN SECURITY”

Wouldn’t you want to just pay someone to slink out and fetch the car for you?

  1. #1 by Brian Utterback on June 24, 2005 - 10:27 am

    Many, many years ago when I was working at JPL, I got a new VW Vanogen. One day when I was leaving, I found that my Van had drifted backward out of the space down hill until it bumped the card on the other side of the aisle. I was not used to the transmission yet and obviously missed putting it into gear when I parked. Since the aisle was open on both ends, it did not block traffic totally, but the car I was bumped against could not get out. I happened to recognize the car as that of a co-worker, a good frien that happened to also be about 8.5 months pregnant. I was super embarassed, and couldn’t get out of my head what might have happened if she had needed to go to the doctor.

Leave a Reply

