WHEW! Exciting Times…

blogshirt Firstly, my “eat. sleep. blog.” shirt arrived today…pictured here (pardon the messy hair…I’ve been working my you-know-what off…and I’m not just saying that because it’s performance review time and my boss might be reading).

Secondly, the OpenSolaris event tab on the blogs.sun.com homepage is a big fricken hit! I’m so glad we got to collaborate with Claire’s team to do this.

Lastly, Sun’s software & hardware has been chosen by the Vatican! Finally, something my super Catholic, internet-less parents can tell my elderly relatives when they ask what their youngest daughter does (not that I had anything to do with the Vatican deal, but if I told them I program manage blogs they might just smile politely and move on to discussing doctors appointments and trips to the bank). Anyway, here’s what Sister Judith has to say:

“E-mail is one of the most important IT services we provide at the Holy See — enabling our internal communication, facilitating correspondence between our consulates, and aiding our worldwide evangelization efforts,” said Sister Judith Zoebelein, Internet Office, Holy See. “We now have an efficient, easy-to-manage enterprise communications solution that can reliably support our massive volume of daily e-mail traffic.”

  1. #1 by DiTucci on June 16, 2005 - 7:34 am

    Nice tshirt. I’m jealous of your tan!
    Signed,
    Your pale coworker

Leave a Reply

