Off to PM another couple very cool programs…

My two loyal blog readers may have noticed my blogging activities have been rather abysmal lately. This is because I’m transitioning off of my current program and taking on two others.

For the last couple years I’ve been lucky enough to program manage Starlight (sun.com‘s content management system) and be a part of a stellar team who consistently raises the delivery bar while having fun.

The two new programs that I am now lucky enough to manage are sun.com search aaaaand blogs.sun.com. How lucky am I?! Here is why this is so cool:

1. I get to PM programs that I can easily and openly blog about.
2. I get to work with some rock star engineers who I’ve come to know by being in Will’s organization, but I’ve never got to work with on a common program.
3. Both programs have been managed by solid program managers: DiTucci on Search and Klarissa on Blogs. So, there’s already a lot of good program management stuff in place.

Woo-hoo! πŸ˜€

  1. #1 by DiTucci on May 27, 2005 - 10:31 am

    Awwwww…group hug. Thanks for the nice words. I’ve been so busy with travel and my new project (which I need to figure out how I can blog about) that I haven’t blogged either!

Leave a Reply

