Science Fair Project Results

Abby’s Science Fair Project won! Woo-hoo!!!
Following are some snaps of her at the science fair expo at the high school tonight.

Well done, Abby! 😀

1 1

1 Abby & her teacher 1

Additional info on her project:

Which Beverage Rots Teeth the Most? Milk, Cola, Diet Cola, Sprite, Kool-aid, or Coffee

Hypothesis: I predict that drinks with the most sugar will rot the teeth the most. I believe this because I have learned that plaque feeds on sugar.

Conclusion: The purpose of my experiment was to see which beverages rot teeth the most. I observed that diet cola rotted the tooth the most. Therefore, my hypothesis was wrong because I thought the drink with the most sugar would rot the tooth the most. Dentists and other people might want to know which beverages rot their teeth so they can make sure their teeth are healthy.

  1. #1 by tony : frosty on April 23, 2005 - 10:29 pm

    Well Done! High Five!

  2. #2 by Uncle Nick on April 24, 2005 - 10:36 pm

    As they say in Boston “My girl is wicked smaat”!
    Great Job!
    Nick

  3. #3 by DiTucci on April 27, 2005 - 9:25 am

    Darnit. I love diet soda. I guess I’ll have to become one of those people brushing my teeth in the office bathroom mid-day.
    Nice job, Abby!

  4. #4 by Anonymous on November 30, 2005 - 2:21 pm

    That’s a cool project!

  5. #5 by Animated Lucas on November 28, 2007 - 4:19 pm

    Nice, job, my brother is doing the same thing for his science fair. 🙂

Leave a Reply

