Sometimes Progress is a Bad Thing…

I am sad to see that the gorgeous Rocky Mountain view from my front porch is soon to be a distant memory. The lot across the street is being prepped for a new house. While I’m sure it will provide shelter for a deserving family and will positively contribute to the value of my own home, it’s a sad obstruction in my opinion.
viewnomore

  1. #1 by tony : frosty on March 4, 2005 - 9:20 am

    😦
    When they move in, you can walk over and say “hey welcome to the neighborhood! Looks like you have a great view. I used to have one just like it.”

  2. #2 by Anonymous on March 4, 2005 - 9:29 am

    It would probably look beetter than that piece of construction equiptment that is there now, wouldn’t you say?

  3. #3 by Anonymous on March 4, 2005 - 11:43 am

    What’s up with the brown grass?

  4. #4 by Linda Skrocki on March 5, 2005 - 7:23 am

    The ‘brown grass’ and leaflessness of the deciduous trees is normal in Colorado for this time of year…it’s our winter look. 🙂

  5. #5 by sdogg on April 19, 2005 - 10:43 am

    if the house they are building is so big as to block your view of the front range, maybe you should also be worried about it blocking out the sun

  6. #6 by Ashish on December 24, 2005 - 8:43 pm

    Ah my beautiful world!
    The beautiful blue sky and the never ending mountains!
    The lively chirping of the birds and the sun in my backyard!
    Look! See that wall threating to change my world…
    But stop, you have not won!
    My eyes will make that wall the canvas to redraw my world.
    That beautiful blue sky and the never ending mountains!!

Leave a Reply

