Welcome to my blog…

…for the most part you can expect me to write about program management, but there’s a reasonable chance that I’ll include personal thoughts and obscure humor.

I’m the Sr. Program Manager of sun.com‘s content management system (known internally as Starlight). I’ve been in the program/project mgt arena for about 10 years and at Sun for about 4 years. I can’t say that as a child I dreamed of becoming a “Program Manager” but I guess it’s really no surprise as a result of my maniacal drive to organize and meet deliverables.

Up next…thoughts on project mgt methodologies…

  1. #1 by Liz DiTucci on August 3, 2004 - 1:01 pm

    Linda – Nice IKEA link!

  2. #2 by Sandra Ware on August 3, 2004 - 2:54 pm

    Linda,
    I am much more intereseted in your obscure humor than Program Management! Considering the fact that I too am a fellow PM (and of course, we follow each other around talking about it all the time!). If I hear one more word about Methodologies, and Product Life Cycles, well, I sware (get it?)…
    Just kidding, let the PM games begin!!!

  3. #3 by Nickinvegas on August 3, 2004 - 8:56 pm

    In addition to the obscure humor, I would like to hear some advice on gambling! The old standby “ya gotta know when to hold’em, know when to fold’em”
    just isn’t working anymore…
    Nick

Leave a Reply

